Department of Chemistry

RKM Vidyamandira, Belur Math

List of Distinguished Alumni

(3 Yrs BSc - Since 1960)

Sl.	Name	Batch	Current	Affiliated to	Any Remarks
No			Position		
59	Sujoy Rana	(2006-2009)	Assistant	Dept. of Chemistry,	
			Professor	North Bengal University	
58	Aniket	(2006-2009)	Assistant	Dept. of Chemistry,	
	Chowdhury		Professor	Mizoram University	
57	Arnab Ghosh	(2005-2008)	Assistant	Dept. of Chemistry,	
			Professor	IIT Kanpur	
56	BiplabMaji	(2004-2007)	Assistant	Dept. of Chemistry,	
			Professor	IISER Kolkata	
55	Anjan Banerjee	(2004-2007)	Assistant	Dept. of Chemistry,	
			Professor	Presidency University, Kolkata	
				Kolkata	
54	SomnathBakshi	(2003-2006)	University Lecturer	Dept. of Chemistry Cambridge University, UK	
			Lecturer	Cambridge University, UK	
53	AtanuSingha	(2003-2006)	Assistant	Dept. of Chemistry,	
	Roy		Professor	NIT Meghalaya	
52	Astam Kumar	(2003-2006)	Assistant	Dept. of Chemistry	
	Patra		Professor	Kalyani University	
51	Hari Shankar	(2003-2006)	Assistant	Dept. of Chemistry	
	Das		Professor	North Bengal University	
50	MantuSantra	(2002-2005)	Assistant	Dept. of Chemistry,	
			Professor	IIT Goa	
49	SurajitMaity	(2002-2005)	Assistant	Dept. of Chemistry,	
			Professor	IIT Hyderabad	
48	BiswajitSaha	(2002-2005)	Senior	Chemistry Division,	
			Scientist	CSIR-NEIST Jorhat	
47	JagannathMond	(2001-2004)	Reader	School of Chem. Sciences,	
	al			TIFR Hyderabad	
46	Anukul Jana	(2001-2004)	Associate Professor	School of Chem. Sciences,	
			Professor	TIFR Hyderabad	
45	Debabrata	(2001-2004)	Assistant	School of Chem. Sciences	
	Mukherjee		Professor	IISER Kolkata	
44	Pradip Kumar	(2001-2004)	Assistant	Dept. of Chemistry,	

	Chakraborty		Professor	IIT Kharagpur	
43	SaumyakantiKh atua	(2001-2004)	Associate Professor	Dept. of Chemistry, IIT Gandhinagar	
42	DipanKundu	(2001-2004)	Senior lecturer	School of Chem Engineering, University of New South Wales, Australia	
41	Arunabha Thakur	(2001-2004)	Assistant Professor	Dept. of Chemistry, Jadavpur University	
40	Atanu Bhattacharya	(2000-2003)	Assistant Professor	Dept. of IPC, IISc Bangalore	
39	Paresh Nath Chatterjee	(2000-2003)	Associate Professor	Dept. of Chemistry, NIT Meghalaya	
38	RamkrishnaAdh ikary	(2000-2003)	Staff Scientist	Scripps Research Institute, USA	
37	DebashisAdhika ry	(2000-2003)	Assistant Professor	School of Chem Sciences, IISER Mohali	
36	Sarit S. Agasti	(2000-2003)	Faculty Fellow	Dept. of Chemistry, JNCASR	
35	Biplab Biswas	(2000-2003)	Assistant Professor	Dept. of Chemistry, Presidency University	
34	Pradip Kumar Tarafdar	(1999-2002)	Assistant Professor	School of Chem Sciences, IISER Kolkata	
33	Sabuj Kumar Kundu	(1999-2002)	Associate Professor	Dept. of Chemistry IIT Kanpur	
32	KousikSamanta	(1998-2001)	Assistant Professor	Dept of Chemistry, IIT Bhubaneswar	
31	Janardan Kundu	(1998-2001)	Assistant Professor	School of Chem Sciences, IISER Tirupati	
30	Rajsekhar Paul	(1998-2001)	Principal Scientist	Novartis, Basel, Switzerland	
29	Santanu Kumar Pal	(1998-2001)	Associate Professor	School of Chem Sciences, IISER Mohali	
28	Subhas Chandra Pan	(1998-2001)	Professor	Dept. of Chemistry, IIT Guwahati	
27	DebabrataMaity	(1998-2001)	Associate Professor	Dept. of Chemistry, IIT Bombay	
26	SaugataHazra	(1997-2000)	Assistant Professor	Dept. of Chemistry, IIT Roorkee	
25	DebasisKoley	(1996-1999)	Professor	School of Chem Sciences, IISER Kolkata	

24	SubhraMajumda	(1996-1999)	Assistant	Dept. of Chemistry,	
	r	,	Professor	Presidency University,	
				Kolkata	
22	G 11 4 TD 4	(1004 1007)		D . COL	
23	Srikanta Patra	(1994-1997)	Associate Professor	Dept of Chemistry, IIT Bhubaneswar	
			Fiolessoi	III Bilubalieswai	
22	Sudip Malik	(1993-1996)	Professor	School of Chem Sciences,	
	-			IACS, Kolkata	
21	Tushar Jana	(1992-1995)	Professor	Dept. of Chemistry,	
				University of Hyderabad	
20	Sayam Sen	(1991-1994)	Assistant	School of Chem Sciences,	
	Gupta	(Professor	IISER Kolkata	
	_				
19	BiswajitMaiti	(1991-1994)	Assistant	Dept. of Chemistry,	
			Professor	BHU	
18	SanjibSenapati	(1990-1993)	Professor	Dept. of Biotechnology,	
10	Sanjiosenapau	(1))0 1))3)	110103301	IIT Madras	
17	Dibakar Das	(1990-1993)	Professor	School of Engineering	
				Sciences and Technology,	
				University of Hyderabad	
16	PradiptaBandyo	(1989-1992)	Professor	SC&IS,	
	padhyay	(,		JNU	
15	Shankar Prasad	(1989-1992)	Professor	Deptt of Chemistry,	
	Rath			IIT Kanpur	
14	Dilip Kumar	(1988-1991)	Professor	Dept. of Chemistry,	
	Maiti	,		Calcutta University	
- 10		(1000 1001)			
13	Pradip Kumar Sasmal	(1988-1991)	Vice President	Proprietary Products,	
	Sasmai		and Head -	Dr. Reddy's Lab. Ltd.	
			CMC		
12	SaumenHajra	(1986-1989)	Professor	Center for Bio-med	
				Research, Lucknow	
11	Biswajit Ray	(1986-1989)	Associate	Dept. of Chemistry,	
	— ··· ••ij~• **••j	(= = = = > = >)	Professor	BHU	
10	Dipankar	(1983-1986)	Professor	Department of Polymer	
	Chattopadhyay			Science and Technology, Calcutta University	
				Calcula Oniversity	
9	Bhaskar	?	Associate	Dept. of Chem Engineering,	
	Chandra Das		Professor	Calcutta University	
0	D 4 ¥7	(1002 1005)	D C	December (CD! 1 !:	
8	Prasanta Kumar	(1983-1986)	Professor	Department of Biochemistry, Calcutta University	
	Bag			Calculta Offiversity	
7	Basab	(1980-1983)	Vice	West Bengal State University	
	Chaudhuri		Chancellor		
6	BansidharDatta	(1976-1979)	Associate	Kent State University,	

			Professor	Ohio, USA	
5	BibhutoshAdhik ary	(1975-1978)	Professor	Dept. of Chemistry IIESTShibpur	
4	Dipak Ranjan Mal	(1969-1972)	Professor	Dept. of Chemistry, IIT Kharagpur	
3	Asok Kumar Mallik	(1968-1971)	Professor	Dept. of Chemistry, JU	
2	Sabyasachi Sarkar	(1961-1964)	Emeritus Prefessor	Dept. of Chemistry, IIEST, Shibpur	Retired from Dept. of Chemistry, IIT Kanpur
1	Chandrakanta Ghosh	(1960-1963)	Retired Prof	Dept. of Biochemistry, CU	1 st 3Yr Bsc Batch